Meet the members of the inaugural UTSA Faculty Learning Community! Focused on inclusive excellence, this community will meet throughout this academic year to discuss and explore teaching strategies related to the unique diversity of UTSA students.

The members of the 2017-2018 Inclusive Excellence Faculty Learning Community are:

Kristabel Aguero, Biology

Josh Beach, Writing Program

Orlando Bolanos, Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching

Sara DeTurk, Communications

Claudia Garcia-Louis, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Mark Giles, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Norma Guerra, Educational Psychology

David Han, Management and Statistics

Anne Hardgrove, History

Matthias Hofferberth, Political Science and Geography

Sue Hum, English

Carolyn Luna, Mathematics

Lee Mason, Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching

Terri Matiella, Environmental Science

Howard Smith, Bicultural-Bilingual Studies