This cohort-based instructional development program is a community of practitioners who share the goals of building community, engaging in evidenced-based teaching, and exploring best practices and innovations to share with our campus teaching community.


2017-2018 UTSA Faculty Learning Community on Inclusive Excellence: Teaching Our Diverse Student Body

During this academic year, the Inclusive Excellence Faculty Learning Community will meet to discuss and explore teaching strategies related to the unique diversity of UTSA students. The community will review current research, policies and best practices for teaching diverse students and create a strategy for disseminating the information to the UTSA community.

The members of the 2017-2018 Inclusive Excellence Faculty Learning Community are:

Kristabel Aguero, Biology

Paul Ardoin, English

Orlando Bolanos, Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching

Lapetra Bowman, Philosophy and Humanities

Sara DeTurk, Communication

Claudia Garcia-Louis, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Mark Giles, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Norma Guerra, Educational Psychology

David Han, Management and Statistics

Anne Hardgrove, History

Matthias Hofferberth, Political Science and Geography

Sue Hum, English

Carolyn Luna, Mathematics

Lee Mason, Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching

Terri Matiella, Environmental Science